You are not logged in.

Arionel

Unregistered

Wednesday, June 25th 2008, 9:36pm

Other games by Gameforge

:) When I started playing Tanoth, I recently checked to see what else Gameforge made. I said the heck with it and made characters for Gladiatus, which seems a little more in depth and complicated, and Battle Knight which is very similar to Gladiatus but with a medieval setting. I didn't bother with BiteFight or the other games; although some of their other MMOs look esp. interesting. (the air combat one looks like fun) I have played Ikariam already, that was fun while it lasted and I got so bored with it.

So who else plays Gameforge games and what have they accomplished with them? :)

Marx83

Professional

Wednesday, June 25th 2008, 9:52pm

Cool idea for a thread!!!

I play OGame, which is a futuristic space colonization, exploration, exploitation, research, etc game. It's pure unfettered strategy, where small decisions factor out over time to help or hinder you. I love it!

I also play Warpfire, which has to be one of the most unique games to come from GF. Warpfire immerses you in a rich environment where you literally interact with other players. It's set in space where u visit different universes with your space ship. This IS NOT a text based (MUD) game, it's fully interactive. You upgrade your ship as well as its equipment, purchase various types of ammo/missiles/mines and use them strategically to destroy your enemies. There are 3 alliances in this game, each striving for dominance.

One of my fav's is also Ikariam, as it reminds me of a city builder strategy game. I've played it since the beginning :D

Edited ~ By me and verbal warning given by me for use of non-game forge game (apparently GF owns some of the game but not all, go figure).